BBC Concert Orchestra / Lockhart / Shao

BBC Concert Orchestra, Keith Lockhart, <em>conductor</em>
Performance Date: Fri, February 15th 13 Directions Tickets
Doors Open: 6:45 pm
Ticket Price: $97 | $62 | $42 | $27
Venue Name: Copley Symphony Hall
This performance marks BBC Concert Orchestra, Keith Lockhart and Sophie Shao's La Jolla Music Society debut.

Performance 8:00 PM
Keith Lockhart, conductor
Sophie Shao, cello
BRITTEN Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Opus 28 by Camille Saint-Saëns
ELGAR Cello Concerto in E Minor, Opus 85
BUTTERWORTH The Banks of Green Willow
ELGAR Enigma Variations, Opus 36

Prelude 7:00 PM

Lecture by Shanon Zusman
What makes English music English?
Explore the unique musical soul that has arisen from England's places and people


Orchestra Bio Lockhart Bio Shao Bio Program Notes Shao Interview
< Prev   Next >